Pot o’Pumpkins slot by Amusnet — game artwork

Amusnet’s Halloween release for 2026, and a more interesting one than the pumpkins suggest. Underneath the jack-o’-lanterns it is a Hold & Spin built around three named pots — Extra, Boost and Double — that sit down the left of the reels and fill as Candy symbols land.

The published return is 96.53%, which is high for this studio: most of the Amusnet catalogue reviewed on this site sits between 95.7% and 96.2%. The volatility is rated 5 out of 5.

Two honest gaps. Amusnet publishes no maximum win for it — we read the entire in-game information screen and it is not there. And that 96.53% has a single source. Everything structural below comes from the game itself.

Amusnet · A Halloween Hold & Spin, and one of Amusnet’s October 2026 seasonal releases.
Pot o’Pumpkins
8.0/ 10
RTP 96.53%Volatility High (5/5)Paylines 20 fixedJackpot Jackpot Cards — four suited levels

Play the Pot o’Pumpkins demo free

Free play · no signup · 18+

The demo runs the full game on play credits, Buy Bonus included. Worth opening the information screen while you are in there: Amusnet puts the layout and symbol count in writing, which is more than it publishes anywhere else. This demo is part of our free EGT slots collection.

Pot o’Pumpkins slot at a glance

ProviderAmusnetAmusnet — the studio formerly known as EGT Interactive.
Layout5 reels, 3 rows, 20 fixed lines — 14 symbols, one of them an Expanding Wild20 fixed paylines
RTP96.53%

VolatilityHigh (5/5)

Top line payNot publishedsee the in-game paytable
JackpotJackpot Cards — four suited levelsThe four meters above the reels are Amusnet’s Jackpot Cards mystery jackpot, shown as the four card suits. They are separate from the three pumpkin pots inside the bonus, which are labelled Extra, Boost and Double.

More on the figures above. The layout, symbol count and the Expanding Wild come from the game’s own information screen, read in the demo on 23 Oct 2026 (“a 5-reel, 20-line fixed game… 14 symbols – 1 of which is Expanding Wild”). The 96.53% RTP and the 5/5 volatility rating are from iGaming Business and have only that one source. The three pots are named Extra, Boost and Double on the game screen itself — launch coverage describing a four-tier Mini/Minor/Major/Grand pot system does not match what the game shows.

How the game plays

Five reels, three rows, 20 fixed lines. The game’s own information screen states it carries 14 symbols, one of which is an Expanding Wild, and that all winning combinations pay left to right.

Fourteen symbols is a small set, and that is deliberate on a Hold & Spin: the fewer ordinary symbols there are, the more often the special ones land. The base game is card ranks — J, Q, K, A — rendered as dripping Halloween slime, plus the higher-value themed symbols.

Down the left of the reels sit three pumpkins labelled EXTRA, BOOST and DOUBLE. These are the pots the game is named for, and they are filled by Candy symbols during the feature.

The story behind the game

Released 21 October 2026, timed for Halloween, as part of an Amusnet October batch.

Amusnet is the studio that used to be EGT Interactive, and its catalogue is still dominated by the fruit-and-sevens classics that made that name — Burning Hot, Shining Crown, 40 Super Hot. Those games run low to medium volatility and RTPs in the mid-95s.

This is a different proposition: a modern Hold & Spin with a 5/5 volatility rating and a 96.53% headline, both at the top of what this studio normally ships. Read against its own shelf, Pot o’ Pumpkins is Amusnet building for a market that has moved on from three-reel fruit.

One correction worth making. Launch coverage described a four-tier pot system named Mini, Minor, Major and Grand. The game does not show that. It shows three pots, named Extra, Boost and Double, and separately the four suited Jackpot Cards meters above the reels. Those are two different things and the press note appears to have merged them.

Symbols and paytable

Symbol values are on the in-game information screen and scale with the stake. What is worth carrying into a session is the structure, which Amusnet does state plainly.

5 reels, 20 fixed linesNo line selection, so the stake you see is the stake for all 20. Straight from the game’s own information screen.
14 symbols, one Expanding WildA deliberately small symbol set. Fewer ordinary symbols means the special ones land more often, which is what a Hold & Spin needs.
Left to right, no exceptions listedUnlike the studio’s dice titles, the information screen names no symbols that pay any way — everything runs left to right.
Three pots: Extra, Boost, DoubleNamed on the game screen, down the left of the reels, and filled by Candy symbols during the feature.
Jackpot Cards, four suited levelsThe four meters above the reels. Amusnet’s network mystery jackpot, awarded independently of the pots.

The thing to understand is that there are two separate prize systems running at once: the pots, which belong to this game and its Hold & Spin, and Jackpot Cards, which is a studio-wide mystery jackpot that can trigger on any spin.

Bonus features and free spins

🎃

Hold & Spin on Candy symbols

Candy symbols lock and feed the three pumpkin pots. This is where the game lives, and it is what the Buy Bonus buys.

💥

Extra, Boost and Double

The three named pots down the left of the reels. They are what the title refers to, and they are filled during the feature rather than in the base game.

🍀

Expanding Wild

One of the 14 symbols is an Expanding Wild — confirmed on the information screen rather than inferred from the artwork.

🃏

Jackpot Cards

Four suited jackpot meters above the reels, Amusnet’s network mystery jackpot. Separate from the pots and not tied to the Halloween theme.

What we like

  • 96.53% is high for Amusnet. Most of this studio’s catalogue reviewed here runs 95.7% to 96.2%, so this is at the generous end of its own shelf.
  • The structure is actually published. Amusnet states the layout, the symbol count and the Expanding Wild in the game itself, which many studios do not.
  • Two prize systems at once. The pots belong to the game; Jackpot Cards can land on any spin regardless.
  • A modern build from a classics studio. Hold & Spin at 5/5 volatility is a long way from 40 Super Hot, and it is a welcome change of pace.
What to watch

  • No published maximum win. Not in the information screen, not in launch coverage. You cannot know what the ceiling is before you play.
  • The RTP has one source. 96.53% comes from a single trade listing, and Amusnet does not state it in the game.
  • Launch coverage got the pots wrong. Descriptions of a four-tier Mini/Minor/Major/Grand system do not match the three named pots the game shows.
  • 5/5 volatility with no ceiling published is an uncomfortable combination — you are told the swings are severe but not what they are swinging toward.

How Pot o’Pumpkins compares

Against the Amusnet games reviewed on this site, Pot o’ Pumpkins sits at the top for RTP and at the top for volatility.

GameStudioRTPVolatilityMax win
Pot o’ PumpkinsAmusnet96.53%High (5/5)Not published
Amoosenet RunAmusnet97.00%Medium (3/5)Not published
Action MoneyAmusnet96.94%Medium (3/5)10,000× line bet
40 Vampire Beast Triple BoostAmusnet96.48%Medium-high (4/5)Not published
Age of TroyAmusnet96.01%High (5/5)1,000× line bet

Three of those five publish no maximum win at all, which is a pattern with this studio rather than an oversight on one game. Where Amusnet does publish a ceiling it is usually expressed as a line bet multiple, not a total bet multiple — a far smaller number than it first appears.

Pot o’Pumpkins RTP, volatility and max win

The published figure is 96.53%, and it is worth putting in context: on the Amusnet games reviewed here, returns cluster between 95.7% and 96.2%. This sits clearly above that band, alongside Action Money and Amoosenet Run at the studio’s generous end.

The caveat is sourcing. That 96.53% comes from a single trade listing. Amusnet does not state an RTP in the game’s information screen — we read all of it — and the studio publishes no public math sheet.

As always, the operator’s own information screen is the figure that applies to your session. Amusnet games are frequently shipped in several certified builds.

Bets, bankroll and session planning

Stake is set per operator; the demo opens at 0.60 across the 20 fixed lines. Because the lines are fixed there is no line-count decision to make — the displayed stake is the whole stake, which makes bankroll planning simpler here than on the studio’s older selectable-line games.

Playing on mobile

Runs in the browser on a phone with nothing to install. A 5×3 grid with 20 fixed lines is straightforward on a small screen, and the three pots sit in a vertical strip beside the reels rather than spreading across them, so the layout holds up in portrait.

Five things to know before you spin

  1. Read the RTP on your casino’s information screen. 96.53% has one source and Amusnet commonly ships several builds.
  2. Do not assume a ceiling. No maximum win is published for this game anywhere, so treat any figure you see quoted as unsourced.
  3. Keep the two prize systems apart. The pots are part of the Hold & Spin; Jackpot Cards is a separate mystery jackpot that can land on any spin.
  4. Watch what fills the pots. Candy symbols drive Extra, Boost and Double — that is the mechanic to follow, not the card ranks.
  5. Try the Buy Bonus in the demo first. On a 5/5 volatility game the buy is a different bet from the base game, and play money is the cheap way to see what it actually delivers.

Where to play Pot o’Pumpkins for real money

The demo on this page needs no account and no deposit. On real money, check the RTP on the in-game information screen — with one published source and multiple builds in circulation, it is the only figure you can rely on.

Tsars Casino9.0

9.0 safety index and just 21 black points — by far the cleanest mid-pool record.

Read our Tsars Casino review

iWild Casino9.8

The highest safety index we list, 12,000+ games and the full Amusnet range.

Read our iWild Casino review

Winnerz Casino9.6

9.6 safety rating and fast e-wallet payouts — a clean, quick place to play.

Read our Winnerz Casino review

Compare all 27 operators on our casino bonuses page. 18+, terms apply — read the review before you deposit anywhere.

Who this slot is for

Amusnet players who want something more modern than the Burning Hot line, and Hold & Spin players who like a seasonal theme. If you need to know a game’s maximum win before you play, this is not a game that will tell you.

Pot o’Pumpkins demo and slot FAQ

Can I play the Pot o’ Pumpkins demo for free?
Yes. The demo on this page runs the full game on play credits, Buy Bonus included. No account, no deposit, nothing real at stake.
What is the Pot o’ Pumpkins RTP?
96.53% according to the one trade listing that states it. Amusnet does not publish an RTP in the game’s own information screen, and it commonly ships several certified builds — so check the figure at your casino.
What is the maximum win?
Not published. It is not in the in-game information screen, which we read in full, and not in any launch coverage. Any ceiling quoted elsewhere for this game is unsourced.
What are the three pumpkin pots?
They are labelled Extra, Boost and Double on the game screen and are filled by Candy symbols during the Hold & Spin. Launch coverage describing four tiers named Mini, Minor, Major and Grand does not match what the game shows.
What are the four meters above the reels?
Amusnet’s Jackpot Cards mystery jackpot, displayed as the four card suits. It is separate from the pumpkin pots and can trigger independently of the bonus.
How many paylines does it have?
20 fixed lines across 5 reels, with 14 symbols including one Expanding Wild — stated on the game’s own information screen.

Our verdict on Pot o’Pumpkins

8.0/ 10

Amusnet’s best-paying Halloween build, with one number missing

This is Amusnet doing something it has not historically been known for: a modern Hold & Spin at 5/5 volatility with a 96.53% headline return, which is above almost everything else this studio has on the shelf here.

The three pots — Extra, Boost, Double — give the feature a clearer shape than a generic coin-collect, and the four suited Jackpot Cards meters run alongside as a second, independent prize system.

What stops it scoring higher is what you are not told. No maximum win is published anywhere, and the 96.53% rests on a single trade listing. On a game rated 5 out of 5 for volatility, being told the swings are severe without being told what they are swinging toward is a real gap — and it is a pattern across this studio, not a one-off.

Worth noting that the launch write-ups describing four pots named Mini, Minor, Major and Grand do not match the game. There are three, and they are named on screen.

Similar EGT slots

Other Amusnet games reviewed here, including the two with higher published returns:

Read our Amoosenet Run review

Reviewed · the studio’s highest published RTP
Amoosenet RunRead the review →
Read our Action Money review

Reviewed · 96.94%, with a published ceiling
Action MoneyRead the review →
Read our 40 Vampire Beast Triple Boost Golden Coins Link review

Reviewed · Amusnet’s other modern build
40 Vampire Beast Triple Boost Golden Coins LinkRead the review →
Read our Age of Troy review

Reviewed · the same 5/5 volatility rating
Age of TroyRead the review →

Or browse every game we have rated in our free slots hub, where all 8,000+ demos are playable without signing up.

Play responsibly — 18+.