Gates of Olympus 2500 slot by Pragmatic Play — game artwork

The Gates of Olympus 2500 demo is the free, no-signup version of Pragmatic Play’s 28 September 2026 release — the fifth Gates board, and the one that lifts the multiplier symbol cap to x2,500. Same 6×5 pay-anywhere grid and tumbling wins the 2021 original built, but four separate free spins rounds now sit behind a wheel, and the ceiling is 25,000× your total bet. Play it free here, then read the RTP section before you play for money: Pragmatic publishes 96.51%, and two cheaper certified builds are in circulation.

Pragmatic Play · Gates of Olympus — the fifth board in the series, and the one that lifts the multiplier cap to x2,500
Gates of Olympus 2500
8.5/ 10
RTP 96.51%Volatility High (no official rating)Paylines None — pay anywhere, 8 or moreTop pay 25,000× total bet

Play the Gates of Olympus 2500 demo free

Free play · no signup · 18+

The Gates of Olympus 2500 demo runs the real game on play money — the same grid, the same wheel, the same four free spins rounds. No download, no account, no deposit.

It is worth more than the usual look-and-see on this one. Four bonus rounds means four different games hiding behind one trigger, and the wheel decides which you get. Reading a description of Free Spins 2 tells you very little; watching a total multiplier climb through twenty tumbles and then apply to every win after it tells you everything. The demo is the cheapest way to find out whether you actually want the round the wheel keeps landing on.

This demo is part of our Pragmatic Play demo games library.

Gates of Olympus 2500 slot at a glance

ProviderPragmatic PlayPragmatic Play publishes a game page for this title, and the RTP quoted here is the figure on it. The studio states no volatility rating and no maximum win on that page — both of those come from the databases, and we say which one.
Layout6 × 5None — pay anywhere, 8 or more
RTP96.51%

VolatilityHigh (no official rating)

Top line pay25,000× total betRecorded by BigWinBoard and SlotCatalog. Pragmatic’s own page does not state a maximum win; it states the multiplier cap of x2,500, which is a different number.
JackpotNoneNo jackpot, fixed or progressive. Nothing is taken out of your stake to feed a pool — every win comes from the paytable and the multiplier symbols.

How the game plays

Gates of Olympus 2500 is a six-reel, five-row slot with no paylines at all. Eight or more matching symbols anywhere on the grid form a win, the winning symbols are removed, and new ones drop into the gaps. That tumble repeats until a drop produces no new win. It is the same engine the 2021 original ran, unchanged.

Every symbol pays as a multiple of your total bet, not a line bet — there are no lines to divide by. That is worth fixing in your head before you read the paytable, because a 50× crown win on this game means fifty times the whole stake, where the same number on a twenty-line slot would mean fifty times one-twentieth of it.

The multiplier symbols are the game. They can land on any reel with a value between x2 and x2,500, and they do nothing on their own. When a tumble sequence finishes, every multiplier still in view has its value added to the others, and the total is applied to whatever the sequence won. Two x50s and an x100 make x200, not x250,000. This is where most of the confusion about the series comes from, and it is also why the x2,500 symbol is far less decisive than it looks: one enormous multiplier on a sequence that won 0.4× the bet pays 1,000×, while five small ones on a big cascade can pay more.

Four or more scatters anywhere trigger the bonus, and the scatters pay on their own as well — 3×, 5× or 100× the bet for four, five or six-plus. Before the round starts a wheel spins and picks which of four free spins games you are about to play. That is the structural change from every earlier Gates title, where there was only ever one bonus round to get.

The base game without multipliers is thin. Eight blue gems anywhere pay 0.25× the bet; you need twelve of them to reach 2×. The hit frequency is one win in every 3.58 spins on BigWinBoard’s figures, so wins arrive often, but most of them are fractions of the stake being handed back. The game only becomes the game when a multiplier lands on a cascade that was already going somewhere.

The story behind the game

Gates of Olympus arrived in February 2021 and became one of the most copied slots ever made. The pay-anywhere grid was not new, the tumble was not new, and free-floating multiplier symbols were not new; what was new was putting all three together with a presentation confident enough that half the industry rebuilt it under a different god.

Pragmatic has extended the line steadily since. Gates of Olympus 1000 landed in December 2023 and tripled the ceiling to 15,000×. Gates of Olympus Super Scatter followed in April 2025 with a 50,000× cap. Gates of Olympus POP appeared on 31 August 2026 on a three-reel board, which was the first version to genuinely rebuild the format rather than inflate it. Four weeks later, this one.

The naming convention has become quietly misleading, and it is worth being clear about it. The number in Gates of Olympus 1000 and in this title is the multiplier symbol cap, not the maximum win. Gates of Olympus 1000 pays up to 15,000×. Gates of Olympus 2500 pays up to 25,000×. Neither number is the one in the name. Pragmatic used the same convention on Big Bass Vegas 1000, where the 1,000 refers to the money symbols. If you are comparing games in a lobby by the number on the tile, you are comparing the wrong thing.

What makes this release more interesting than the 1000 was is that the maths behind the bonus actually changed. Free Spins 2 and Super Free Spins 2 drop the rule that a multiplier only counts when it lands on a winning spin. That is a structural change, not a bigger number.

Symbols and paytable

Two things to know before reading the table. Every value is a multiple of the total bet, and the symbol pays are banded by how many land: 8–9, 10–11, or 12 and above. SlotCatalog publishes the full paytable and it is reproduced here.

Crown — the top symbol50× the total bet for twelve or more, 25× for ten or eleven, 10× for eight or nine.
Hourglass25× / 10× / 2.50× on the same three bands. The gap between the crown and the hourglass is the widest in the paytable.
Ring, chalice15× and 12× for twelve or more. Below that they pay 5× and 2×, then 2× and 1.50×.
Red, purple, yellow, green, blue gems10× down to 2× for twelve or more. The blue gem pays 0.25× for eight — a quarter of your stake.
Scatter3×, 5× or 100× the bet for four, five or six-plus, paid on top of triggering the bonus.
Multiplier symbol — x2 to x2,500Pays nothing by itself. All multipliers in view at the end of a tumble sequence are added together and applied to that sequence’s win.
Free spinsFour or more scatters award 15 spins. Three scatters inside the round award five more. A wheel decides which of four rounds you play.
Bet range and build0.20 to 240 a spin per SlotCatalog and BigWinBoard. JavaScript and HTML5, 190 MB per SlotCatalog — the heaviest build of any Pragmatic release we have measured.

What is not in the paytable: a jackpot, a gamble, a second screen, or a wild. There is no wild symbol in this game and never has been in the series — the multiplier symbol does the job a wild would do elsewhere.

Bonus features and free spins

⚡

Multipliers from x2 to x2,500

The headline change. Every multiplier in view when a tumble sequence ends is added to the rest and the total applies to that win. Additive, not multiplicative — three x100s make x300.

🎰

A wheel picks the bonus round

Four or more scatters award 15 free spins, but a wheel spins first and selects one of four rounds. No earlier Gates game did this. Three scatters inside the round add five more spins.

🔄

Free Spins 2 counts every multiplier

In Free Spins 1 a multiplier only joins the running total if that spin won. In Free Spins 2 every multiplier joins it regardless, and the total then multiplies every subsequent win. That is the real upgrade in this release.

⭐

Super rounds set a x10 floor

If the wheel lands on Super Free Spins 1 or 2, the smallest multiplier that can appear is x10 instead of x2. On a format where a x2 landing on a good cascade is a wasted symbol, that floor matters more than the x2,500 ceiling.

🛒

Five special bets and four buys

Ante Bet 1 costs 1.25× the stake for double the trigger chance; Ante 2 costs 2.75× for eight times; Ante 3 costs 5.5× for eight times plus a better round. Super Spin 1 (20×) guarantees a multiplier every spin, Super Spin 2 (250×) guarantees one of at least x25 — but free spins cannot trigger during either. The buys run 100×, 250×, 500× and 1,250× for the four rounds. BigWinBoard lists all nine.

What we like

  • Free Spins 2 and Super Free Spins 2 genuinely change the maths rather than enlarging a number — every multiplier joins the total whether the spin won or not.
  • A 25,000× ceiling at a max-win probability of 1 in 1,984,521 is, on BigWinBoard’s own numbers, the most reachable big ceiling in the series.
  • Four bonus rounds behind one trigger keeps a nine-symbol paytable from feeling as repetitive as the 2023 version did.
  • The x10 minimum multiplier in the super rounds fixes the format’s oldest annoyance: a x2 landing on the cascade of the session.
  • Pragmatic publishes the RTP on its own page, which is more than the studio does for large parts of its catalogue.
What to watch

  • Three certified builds at 96.52%, 95.50% and 94.50% — a two-point spread with nothing on screen to tell you which one your casino bought.
  • The multiplier cap in the title is not the maximum win, and a lobby tile reading “2500” next to one reading “1000” invites exactly the wrong comparison.
  • Free spins arrive once in 443 spins on average. Without a buy or an ante bet, most sessions are the base game.
  • The premium buys are steep: 1,250× the bet for Super Free Spins 2, and free spins cannot trigger at all during either Super Spin bet.
  • A 190 MB build. That is a real download on a phone with a weak connection, and by far the largest of the five Pragmatic releases we have measured this month.

How Gates of Olympus 2500 compares

The series is five games deep, and the numbers that matter are not the ones on the tiles. Ceiling, volatility, how often the bonus arrives and how hard the ceiling actually is, all from BigWinBoard’s game data:

GameReleasedMax winVolatilityFree spins frequencyMax-win probability
Gates of OlympusFeb 20215,000×High (5/5)1 in 4481 in 697,350
Gates of Olympus 1000Dec 202315,000×High1 in 4481 in 697,350
Gates of Olympus Super ScatterApr 202550,000×High1 in 4381 in 666,666,667
Gates of Olympus POPAug 202625,000×Medium1 in 2221 in 54,347,826
Gates of Olympus 2500Sep 202625,000×High1 in 4431 in 1,984,521

Read the last two columns together and the series stops looking like a straight line. Super Scatter advertises 50,000× and prices it at one chance in 666 million — nearly a thousand times harder than the 2021 original’s 5,000×, for ten times the money. POP advertises 25,000× at 1 in 54 million. This release advertises the same 25,000× at 1 in 1,984,521, which is about twenty-seven times more reachable than POP’s identical headline and under three times harder than the original’s much smaller one. On the published numbers, Gates of Olympus 2500 is the best ceiling-to-difficulty trade the series has made.

One caveat on the table, stated rather than glossed over: BigWinBoard records identical free spins frequency and max-win probability for the 2021 original and the 2023 1000, which looks like data carried over between two entries rather than two independently certified figures. We have left both rows as published rather than quietly correcting a source, but treat that pair as the least reliable line in the table.

Gates of Olympus 2500 RTP, volatility and max win

Gates of Olympus 2500 is published at more than one RTP. Pragmatic ships this game at three certified return levels and the casino chooses which one it runs. The reels, the paytable and the multiplier cap are identical in all three, so nothing on the screen tells you which you are playing. The information screen inside the game does, and it is the only place that does.

96.52%The top certified build, recorded by BigWinBoard and SlotCatalog. Pragmatic’s own page prints 96.51% — a hundredth of a point apart, and not worth arguing about.
95.50%A middle build. Just over a point of return removed, with nothing on screen to tell you.
94.50%The lowest build in circulation. Two full points below the top one.

Pragmatic Play publishes 96.51% on its own game page. BigWinBoard and SlotCatalog both record the top certified build at 96.52%. A hundredth of a percentage point is not a disagreement worth spending a paragraph on. The two points below it are.

Both databases list three certified builds: 96.52%, 95.50% and 94.50%. That is the number that should change your behaviour. A game running at 94.50% returns two pounds less per hundred staked than the same game running at 96.52%, and there is nothing in the artwork, the paytable, the multiplier cap or the bonus structure to tell the two apart. The only place the answer is written is the information screen inside the game at the casino you are actually playing at. Open it before you spin for money, every time, on every Pragmatic title.

Volatility. BigWinBoard and SlotCatalog both file this as high, and the shape of the maths agrees with them: wins arrive once in every 3.58 spins but the paytable tops out at 50× the bet for twelve crowns, so the distribution is a long run of fractional returns waiting for one multiplied cascade. Pragmatic publishes no volatility rating for this game and we are not going to invent one — where the studio is silent, we say so and quote the databases.

Maximum win. 25,000× your total bet, per both databases. Pragmatic’s own page does not state a maximum win at all; what it states is the multiplier cap of x2,500, which is a different quantity and the source of most of the confusion around this release. BigWinBoard puts the probability of actually reaching 25,000× at 1 in 1,984,521 spins. At one spin every six seconds that is around 3,300 hours of continuous play for one expected occurrence, which is the correct way to read a headline ceiling: not as an outcome you are playing for, but as a boundary on the distribution.

The free spins arrive roughly once in every 443 spins without an ante bet. Ante Bet 1 doubles that chance for 1.25× the stake, which is the only one of the three ante options that buys more frequency than it costs in stake; Ante 2 costs 2.75× for eight times the chance, and Ante 3 costs 5.5× for the same eight times plus a better wheel outcome. Whether any of them improves the return depends on the build your casino runs, and Pragmatic does not publish per-option RTPs for this title.

Bets, bankroll and session planning

The bet range is 0.20 to 240 a spin per SlotCatalog and BigWinBoard, and there are no paylines to divide it across — the figure you set is the total bet, and every paytable value multiplies it directly.

Session planning on this game comes down to one number: 443. That is how many spins the bonus averages, and it is not a small number at any stake. At 0.20 a spin, one expected trigger costs roughly 89 in turnover. At 2.00 a spin it costs 886. If your bankroll does not cover several multiples of that, you will spend the session in the base game, which is the least interesting part of the design by a wide margin.

That is the honest argument for the ante bets and the buys, and also the argument against them. Ante Bet 1 at 1.25× the stake for double the trigger rate is the cheapest way to see the bonus more often. The buys — 100× for Free Spins 1 up to 1,250× for Super Free Spins 2 — convert the game into a series of single decisions, and at 1,250× the bet a single purchase at even a modest stake is a substantial sum staked on one round. The demo above costs nothing and will show you what 1,250× actually buys before you decide whether it is worth it in money.

The two Super Spin bets deserve a specific warning. Super Spin 1 at 20× guarantees at least one multiplier on every spin and Super Spin 2 at 250× guarantees one of at least x25 — but free spins cannot trigger while either is active. They are a base-game product, not a cheaper route to the bonus, and the interface does not make that especially loud.

Playing on mobile

The build is JavaScript and HTML5 at 190 MB per SlotCatalog. That is heavy — more than double Freya 1000’s 79.5 MB and six times Bubble Wild’s 31.8 MB — and on a phone the first load is where you will feel it. Once it is cached the game runs as the rest of the series does.

The 6×5 grid scales down without losing anything, because pay-anywhere formats have no paylines to trace. What does get cramped on a small screen is the multiplier readout during a long tumble sequence, which is exactly the information you want while a cascade is running. Landscape helps more here than it does on a five-reel game.

Five things to know before you spin

  1. Open the information screen and read the RTP before you stake money. Pragmatic publishes 96.51%; the databases record certified builds at 96.52%, 95.50% and 94.50%. The screen inside the game is the only place your casino’s answer is written.
  2. Multipliers add, they do not multiply each other. Two x100s and an x50 make x250. Watching for one giant symbol is the wrong instinct — a long cascade collecting five medium ones usually pays more.
  3. The number in the title is the multiplier cap, not the ceiling. Gates of Olympus 1000 pays up to 15,000×; this one pays up to 25,000×. Neither number is in its own name.
  4. Do not buy a Super Spin expecting the bonus. Free spins cannot trigger while Super Spin 1 or Super Spin 2 is active. They buy multiplier frequency in the base game and nothing else.
  5. Check your casino’s maximum payout term before chasing 25,000×. At the 240 maximum bet that outcome is six million, and a great many operator terms cap a single win far below it. The cap in the terms is the one that pays you.

Where to play Gates of Olympus 2500 for real money

Every casino below runs the Pragmatic Play lobby, which is where this game is distributed. Ask which RTP build they run before you deposit — on a game published at 96.52%, 95.50% and 94.50%, that single question is worth more than any welcome offer on this page.

GambleZen Casino9.5

9.5 at casino.guru with terms rated fair — one of the cleanest records we list.

Read our GambleZen Casino review

Tsars Casino9.0

9.0 safety index and just 21 black points — by far the cleanest mid-pool record.

Read our Tsars Casino review

iWild Casino9.8

The highest safety index we list, 12,000+ games and the full Amusnet range.

Read our iWild Casino review

Compare all 27 operators on our casino bonuses page. 18+, terms apply — read the review before you deposit anywhere.

Who this slot is for

This is for the player who already knows the format and has grown tired of it. The base game is unchanged from 2021 and will not surprise anyone; the reason to be here is the wheel and the four rounds behind it, and specifically Free Spins 2, which removes the one rule that made the original’s bonus feel arbitrary — the requirement that a multiplier land on a winning spin to count at all.

It is not for a small bankroll played flat. At one bonus per 443 spins the design assumes either volume or a purchase, and a cautious session at minimum stake is likely to be an hour of 0.25× blue gem wins. It is also not for anyone who wants to know what they are playing before they start: with four rounds behind a wheel and three certified RTP builds behind the casino’s choice, there is more uncertainty in the wrapper than there is in the reels.

If the pay-anywhere tumble format is new to you, start with the 2021 original in demo first. It is the same engine with a fifth of the ceiling and one bonus round, which makes it a far better place to learn what a tumble sequence with three multipliers in view actually does.

Gates of Olympus 2500 demo and slot FAQ

Can I play the Gates of Olympus 2500 demo for free?
Yes — the demo above is the full game on play money, with no account and no deposit. It runs the same 6×5 grid, the same wheel and the same four free spins rounds as the real-money version. Demo credits have no cash value.
What is the RTP of Gates of Olympus 2500?
Pragmatic Play publishes 96.51% on its own game page. BigWinBoard and SlotCatalog record the top certified build at 96.52%, with two lower builds at 95.50% and 94.50%. Your casino chooses which build it runs, and the information screen inside the game is the only place that tells you which one you have.
What is the maximum win on Gates of Olympus 2500?
25,000× your total bet, recorded by BigWinBoard and SlotCatalog. Pragmatic’s own page does not state a maximum win. BigWinBoard puts the probability of reaching it at 1 in 1,984,521 spins.
Why is it called 2500 if the max win is 25,000×?
The 2,500 is the multiplier symbol cap, not the ceiling. Multiplier symbols land with values from x2 to x2,500, and the maximum win is a separate figure ten times larger. Pragmatic used the same convention on Gates of Olympus 1000, which pays up to 15,000×, and on Big Bass Vegas 1000.
How do the multipliers work?
They add. Every multiplier symbol still in view when a tumble sequence ends has its value added to the others, and the total is applied to that sequence’s win. Two x100s and an x50 make x250, not a larger product. In Free Spins 2 and Super Free Spins 2 the multipliers also carry into a running total that applies to every later win in the round.
What is the difference between the four free spins rounds?
Free Spins 1 and Super Free Spins 1 add a multiplier to the running total only when that spin wins. Free Spins 2 and Super Free Spins 2 add every multiplier regardless, and apply the total to all wins. In either super version the smallest multiplier that can appear is x10 instead of x2. A wheel decides which you get on a natural trigger; the buys let you choose, at 100×, 250×, 500× and 1,250× the bet.
Is Gates of Olympus 2500 high volatility?
BigWinBoard and SlotCatalog both file it as high, and Pragmatic publishes no rating of its own. Wins land once in every 3.58 spins on average, but the paytable tops out at 50× the total bet for twelve crowns, so the returns are small until a multiplied cascade arrives. The bonus averages one trigger in 443 spins.

Our verdict on Gates of Olympus 2500

8.5/ 10

The first sequel in the series that changed the maths instead of the number

Gates of Olympus 1000 was a bigger number on an unchanged game. This is not that. Putting four bonus rounds behind a wheel gives a nine-symbol paytable somewhere to go, and Free Spins 2 quietly deletes the rule that made the original’s bonus feel like a lottery inside a lottery — every multiplier now counts, whether the spin won or not. Set against the rest of the family on published numbers, it is also the most sensibly priced ceiling the series has offered: 25,000× at 1 in 1,984,521, against POP’s identical headline at 1 in 54 million and Super Scatter’s 50,000× at 1 in 666 million. What holds the score down is everything around the reels rather than the reels themselves — a two-point spread across three certified RTP builds, a title that advertises a multiplier cap as though it were a maximum win, buys running to 1,250× the bet, and a 190 MB download. It is the best Gates sequel so far, and it still asks you to check three things before you spin.

Similar Pragmatic Play slots

Other Pragmatic Play games we have reviewed, including the board this one is built on.

Read our Gates of Olympus review

Reviewed · the 2021 original, 5,000× and one bonus round
Gates of OlympusRead the review →
Read our Eternal Diamonds review

Reviewed · a bonus every 99 spins, and a far harder ceiling
Eternal DiamondsRead the review →
Read our Freya 1000 review

Reviewed · the other 2026 title named after a multiplier cap
Freya 1000Read the review →
Read our Big Bass Vegas 1000 review

Reviewed · same naming trick, 15,000× ceiling
Big Bass Vegas 1000Read the review →

Or browse every game we have rated in our free slots hub, where all 8,000+ demos are playable without signing up.

Play responsibly — 18+.